Image ©2020 Heather Prince

This concert has been postponed until 2022


Saturday 23 October 5pm Costa Hall

Richard Davis conductor
Erica Kennedy violin

Vaughan Williams
The Lark Ascending
Symphony No.6 in F major Op.68 ‘Pastoral’

Vaughan Williams pastoral masterpiece recreates the poem by George Meredith and is perfectly matched here with Beethoven’s Pastoral Symphony. Richard Davis will lead the orchestra through these sublime journeys into nature.